buddha painting

I started this painting 5 years ago, when I was still in school…

I’ve never gotten around to finishing it, which kept bugging me tremendously!! So now I’ve made it one of my goals to finish it this summer ♥

The design is taken from a photo of buddhist art. I don’t think it depicts Buddha, actually… I projected the picture on the canvas and traced the lines, so I didn’t do much in terms of design (except choosing the detail…)  i was originally going to add a lot of ornament (it was pretty detailed in the original for the orange coat; Not sure if I’m gonna follow the original pattern though) So that’s what I’ll try doing! Here are some close-ups!

Categories: Art | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “buddha painting

  1. you’ve done a fantastic job of it

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.